Union County North Carolina Cities/Towns - Fairview, Indian Trail, Jackson, Marshville, Marvin, Monroe (County Seat), New Salem, Stallings, Waxhaw, Weddington, Wingate

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Union County North Carolina map Your Ad Here
Union County is a county located in the U.S. state of North Carolina. Its 2008 population was estimated by the U.S. Census Bureau to be 193,255. Its county seat is Monroe

The county was formed in 1842. Its name was a compromise between Whigs, who wanted to name the new county for Henry Clay, and Democrats, who wanted to name it for Andrew Jackson. Its county seat is Monroe. It is often referred to by the nickname "Sweet Union".

Union County real estate

| Home | List of counties, cities, towns | Feedback | More Maps |
Design © 2006-2015 Snob Hollow Designs