Greene County North Carolina Cities/Towns - Hookerton, Jason, Ormondsville, Shine, Snow Hill (County Seat), Speights Bridge, Walstonburg

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Greene County North Carolina map Your Ad Here
Greene County is a county located in the U.S. state of North Carolina. In 2016, the population was estimated at 21,168. Its county seat is Snow Hill.

It was originally named Glasgow County, for James Glasgow, North Carolina Secretary of State from 1777 to 1798. In 1799, Glasgow's involvement in military land grant frauds forced him to resign and leave the state. Glasgow County was then renamed Greene County in honor of Nathanael Greene, one of General Washington's right-hand men.

Greene County real estate

| Home | List of counties, cities, towns | Feedback | More Maps |
Design © 2006-2017 Snob Hollow Designs