Avery County North Carolina Cities/Towns - Altamont, Banner Elk, Beech Mountain, Cranberry, Crossnore, Elk Park, Grandfather, Linville, Newland (County Seat), Roaring Creek, Seven Devils, Sugar Mountain

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Avery County North Carolina map Your Ad Here
Avery County is a county located in the U.S. state of North Carolina. As of 2016, the population is 17,516. Its county seat is Newland.

The county was formed in 1911. It was named for Waightstill Avery, a colonel in the American Revolutionary War and the first Attorney General of North Carolina (1777-1779).

Avery County real estate

| Home | List of counties, cities, towns | Feedback | More Maps |
Design © 2006-2017 Snob Hollow Designs